Germany adds Turkey, USA and Israel to high risk countries

Germany added Turkey, USA and Israel to high-risk countries on Friday.

Unvaccinated passengers returning to Germany from these countries will be subject to a minimum 5-day quarantine.

Germany’s Robert Koch Institute also included Kenya, Montenegro, Vietnam, French Guiana and French Polynesia to high risk areas with yesterday’s update. Some regions of Portugal were excluded from the list.

The new rule will be valid for countries other than Turkey as of Sunday, August 15. Turkey will be in the list as of Tuesday August 17.

Last week Germany had added another 19 countries to ‘red list’ including Algeria, Bangladesh, Haiti, Honduras, Iraq, Kazakhstan, South Korea, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Tajikistan, Senegal, Thailand, Trinidad Tobago, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and parts of France and its overseas islands.

Article Source

About the Mediterranean Observer

The Mediterranean Observer is a news portal dedicated to travel tourism, and hospitality in the Mediterranean region. This portal is managed by the Mediterranean Tourism Foundation, based in the Mediterranean country of Malta.