More countries added to Malta’s COVID Vaccine Recognition List

Passes issued by Kosovo, Palestine, Bermuda and Bahrain are now recognised

Malta has started to recognise COVID-19 vaccine certificates issued by the Republic of Kosovo, Palestine, Bermuda and the Kingdom of Bahrain.

The Health Ministry said the authorities are also recognising the vaccine certificate issued by Israel following its inclusion in the EU’s Digital Vaccine Certificate Programme.

The vaccine certificates are recognised for as long as they involve the use of vaccines approved by the European Medicines Authority taken in a full course with 14 days allowed to elapse after the last dose.

Malta has to date also recognised vaccine certificates of the European Union member states, Switzerland, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, Serbia, Gibraltar, Jersey, Guernsey, Qatar, Albania, Australia, Egypt, Lebanon, Canada, Singapore, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Malaysia, Rwanda, as well as the United States of America record card.

Article Source

About the Mediterranean Observer

The Mediterranean Observer is a news portal dedicated to travel tourism, and hospitality in the Mediterranean region. This portal is managed by the Mediterranean Tourism Foundation, based in the Mediterranean country of Malta.